Facts and figures on the small but beautiful country of Luxembourg can be found here and here.
copyright at
The University of Luxembourg and Campus Kirchberg.
Founded in 2003, the University of Luxembourg is the first and only university of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Multilingual, international and research-oriented, it is also a modern institution with a personal atmosphere. The University of Luxembourg, a small-sized institution with an international reach, aims at excellence in research and education. In a reduced number of research fields identified by its successive strategic plans, its ambition is to be among the world's top universities.
The university campus at Kirchberg is closely located to Luxembourg's financial centre and numerous institutions of the European Union. Campus Kirchberg hosts the Faculty of Science, Technology and Communication. The Luxembourg Summer School in Computational Engineering Sciences 2013 takes place at Campus Kirchberg, 6 rue Coudenhove-Kalergi, L-1359 Luxembourg.
The registration counter will be open on Monday, July 1, from 7h00. You will receive the lecture material upon arrival. Additional material such as presentation slides, further reading, overview articles and software is provided online with the progressing courses.
Summer School Location - Lecture Hall.
The lectures of the summer school takes place in the main room at Campus Kirchberg - Salle Paul Feidert. You will find the location easily once you have entered the Main Entrance (accueil) to the Campus Kirchberg building complex in 6 rue Richard Coudenhove-Kalergi.
Special rates for selected hotels close to Campus Kirchberg as well in the city of Luxembourg are available within a restricted contingent. Please use the hotel reservation form available in the registration step to take advantage of the special rates.